Watch the Ceremony Here!
Trinbago2023 Magazine
Trinbago 2023 Commonwealth Youth Games

Featured Gallery




The Worldwide Olympic Partners

Team TTO on Facebook


The time has come again where ‘you’, the fans and supporters, have your say.

We welcome you to the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee People’s Choice Award.

As we conclude another year, we take this opportunity to recognize the successes of Team Trinidad and Tobago’s athletes all year round. Every year, athletes train hard to achieve sporting excellence as they represent the Red, White and Black.

Now it’s your turn to decide who will be the 2022 People's Choice Athlete of the Year.

For the TTOC People’s Choice Award, it’s your choice! So, we hope you’ve been keeping track of favourite athletes’ performance for 2022.


To vote, you must be registered or Sign In here to login to your account.

If you do not see the name of the athlete you would like to vote for, please send an email to us at and we will add your choice to the drop list below within 24 hours.

One vote is allowed per user per day.

Voting closes midnight on: Monday, 19th December 2022

Team TTO on Twitter

Couldn't resolve host ''

TeamTTO on Instagram

Former champion Curtis Cox is among a select group of runners expected to compete in tomorrow’s Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon (TTIM) 40th Edition.

TTIM chairperson Diane Henderson told the Express that her committee planned a 40-person event to mark the 40th edition of the 26.2-mile race. “We were looking at the top 40 runners from the 2018 to 2020 editions of the race in recognition of 40 years as well as a tribute to the late Anthony Harford. As it turns out, we have about 30 runners for Sunday—approximately 20 men and 10 women. For various reasons, some of the runners did not take up the offer to compete.

“Among those who will line up on Sunday,” Henderson continued, “are Curtis Cox, Kelvin Johnson and Michael Honore. We also have two runners who represent the 40 we are celebrating. Dr Gordon Naraynsingh and Thomas Sealy ran the first T&T Marathon in 1983, and will be part of this year’s race as well.”
TTIM 2022 will be staged on the bicycle path in Chaguaramas, and will also feature Polish marathon globetrotter Ryschard Ellert.

“On Sunday, Ellert will run his 130th marathon, and Trinidad and Tobago will be the 99th country in which he has run a marathon.

“Among the women who will run the marathon, four laps on the bicycle path,” Henderson continued, “are Chantel Le Maitre, Teheli Sealey, Leighann Benjamin-Campbell and Shardie Mahabir. The race starts at 4am.”

T&T Olympic Committee (TTOC) president Brian Lewis will be among a group of walkers who will take the 26.2-mile trek, from Freeport to the Queen’s Park Savannah, outside Whitehall. They start at 2am. Lewis and company will once again walk to raise money for the TTOC’s Athlete Welfare and Preparation Fund.

In addition to Sunday’s Chaguaramas race and the TTOC’s fund-raising walk, TTIM 2022 features a virtual marathon, a virtual half marathon and a virtual 5K.

“The virtual events are not races,” Henderson stressed. “The participants complete the distances on their own, and have up until Sunday to do so. They will then upload their times.”