T&T’s Senior Men’s 15s Rugby team is pumped and ready to take on USA South tomorrow (afternoon from 4 pm at St Mary’s College Grounds, St Clair.

After weeks of intense training the players are eager to record their second win in the 2018 Rugby Americas North (RAN) Senior Men’s 15-A-Side Championships, after they defeated Bermuda in their opening match at St Anthony’s College Ground, Westmoorings just over a month ago. But this would take a tremendous team effort by the local men, who after playing their first match in 15 months against the Bermudans, could still be dusting off the rust against their more experienced opponents.

Ronald Annandsingh, the T&T manager said his charges will not be taking the USA South team for granted, since their players are more experienced than his, as they have been exposed to a higher level of competition.

The game promises to be a gruelling affair but Annandsingh believes his team can come away victorious once it puts in the team performance that’s necessary.

T&T have made six changes to the team that played against Bermuda, due to injuries and intent to strengthen its unit ahead of the clash. According to Annandsingh, “I am hopeful the players will be able to step up to the plate when they are called upon.”

T&T will next take on the Cayman Islands on June 23 at a venue to be announced. T&T’s ability to play in this match will be determined by the availability of government funding.

President of the T&T Rugby Football Union (TTRFU), Colin Peters said he is confident that funds will be released soon, as it is important for the national team to travel to the Cayman Islands to complete the 2018 Caribbean Championships.

The new rugby boss who took over from the long-serving Leslie Figaro a few months ago, said the T&T/USA South encounter could bring out one of the largest crowds in the history of T&T rugby.


1. Felician Guerra (Captain), 2. Trizine Mc Clean, 3. Ernest Wright, 4. Jamal Clark, 5. Nicholas Lobo, 6. Darren Clancy, 7. Kirby Hosang, 8. Gordon Dalgliesh, 9. Johnason Alleyne, 10. Sebastian Navarro, 11. Anderson Joseph, 12. Joseph Quashie, 13. Sefanaia Waqa, 14. Jamaal Stewart, 15. Leon Pantor, 16. Anthony Rajkumar, 17. Andrew Welch, 18. Mark Griffith, 19. Shakeel Dyte, 20. Adam Frederick, 21. Agboola Silverthorn, 22. Karlon Alexander, 23. James Phillip.
(Coach) Kyle Wynyard, (Assistant Coach) Rhett Chee Ping, (Assistant Coach) Brendan O’Farrell, (Manager) Ronald Annandsingh, (Physio) Derek Ashby-Williams.