TEAM TTO’s 2008 men’s 4x100m relay team will officially be awarded their gold medals by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) at a specially arranged Olympic Medal Reallocation Ceremony at the Olympic Museum in Lausanne, Switzerland on Tuesday 5th July (Today) at 11:30 a.m. T&T time (5:30 p.m. Lausanne Switzerland time). Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) President Diane Henderson will lead a 16-member contingent that includes the team of Richard Thompson, Marc Burns, Keston Bledman, Emmanuel Callender, and Aaron Armstrong and their specially invited guests - at the event. 

IOC president Thomas Bach will  present the gold medals to the athletes.

TTOC president Diane Henderson will have the honour of presenting the flowers to the athletes during the medal ceremony.

The TTO delegation  arrived in Lausanne on Monday 4th July.

This morning (5th July) the delegation will receive a guided tour of the Olympic Museum before attending the official medal reallocation ceremony. As part of the program the athletes will each donate and sign an item from their medal winning kit for the Olympic museum, to mark this historic occasion . 

The Beijing 2008 gold medal will bring T&T’s Olympic gold medal tally to three, adding to Hasely Crawford’s 1976 100 metres triumph in Montreal and Keshorn Walcott’s Javelin gold in London in 2012.