It's The 9th "Marathon Walk " to raise funds and awareness for the TTOC #10GOLDS24 Athlete Welfare and Preparation Fund now to be know as the TTOC GOLD FOUNDATION. Since 2015, the #10GOLDS24 Athlete welfare and preparation Fund "Marathon Walkers" have taken on the challenge to complete the 26.2 mile Trinidad andTobago International Marathon to raise funds and support for The Athlete Welfare and Preparation Fund.

This year is the 41st Edition of the Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon . The TTIM Committee led by Chair Diane Henderson will debut a New Marathon Route presenting a New Challenge to runners and walkers.

Ms Henderson is also the current TTOC , TTCGA and TTSBGA President.

The 2023 TTOC #10golds24 Marathon Walk team- 85 YEAR OLD Derrick McIntyre ( SEEKS to CREATE HISTORY as the OLDEST T&T male to complete a TTIM , Andre Baptiste, Eustace Nancis, Nigel Mark Baptiste, Christian Hannays, Tony Lee, Michael Reece, Terrel John, Curtis Nero , Anton Lafond, Andy Cheekes ,Richie Rahim, Samuel Sankar, Keith Lashley, Brian Lewis , Taton Alexander, Jelani Baptiste, Ramon Sambrano, Bhoopat Rampersad , Bertram Smart, Racquel Moses, Georgina Terry, Garfield Winston, Keith Lewis, Francis Pereira , Geoffrey Edwards, Carl Williams, Rayber Bowen , David Nelson, Arlene Lewis, Theron Maingot, Leon Hazzard, Victorio Hawkins, ( Tariq Cheekes , Merryl SeeTai and Megan Kelly- half marathon).

The Marathon Walkers begin their walk at 3:30am. The Half Marathon starts at 5:30am , Full Marathon at 5am on Sunday 29th January.

The Marathon will start and finish for the first time in its 41 year history at the Queen’s Park Savannah.

The new route will take the Marathon participants through the capital city of Port of Spain then East on the Priority Bus Route ( PBR) to Railway Road, Arouca where they will turn around and return West into Port of Spain to finish at the Queen’s Park Savannah opposite TGIF.

Providing musical support and encouragement for the Marathon walkers will be Joey Richardson( Flag Man) , Ramona Pitman, Junior Garcia, Hayden Mendoza, Sherwin Mendoza, Curtis Brice, Glen Brice, Ayanna Brice, Jabari Brice, Chris Brice.

The TTOC #10GOLDS24 Marathon Walkers Well Being Support Team Volunteers- Nadine Khan, Anthony Loregnard, Lovie Santana, Stacy Santana, Rheeza Grant, June Durham, Roger Daniel, Mark Griffith, Mark Pouchet, Donald Pierre , Jimmy Pierre, Shari Pierre, Derek Ashby- Williams and Melanie Gulston (Social Media).

Support the Olympic Medal Dream of Team Trinidad and Tobago ( Team TTO) athletes - Make your financial donation, contribution or pledge. TTOC Scotia Bank Acc# 171188 or at the TTOC OFFICE 104 Woodford Street- Newtown, Port of Spain. TeamTTO proud...Let's Do it!

Subscribe to our newsletters to receive news and important event information.