What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Guadeloupe hosts 2021 Caribbean Games https://t.co/n9rGoRO1d9 https://t.co/0qBjAXVCVs
Less than a minute ago
T&TOC uses marathon as Olympic fundraiser https://t.co/iydglbQUqU https://t.co/telv6CZFVK
About 19 hours ago
TT’s Andrew Lewis qualifies for third Olympic Games https://t.co/LU9oQjxt4D https://t.co/AOgi1EKKTx
About 22 hours ago
About 22 hours ago

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


January 24 2019, Port of Spain. With the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games firmly in the sights of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) and Team Trinidad and Tobago (TeamTTO). The TTOC’s 2019 marathon walk has taken on greater significance as the National Olympic Committee (NOC),

will be doing everything possible to ensure that over the next 18 months TeamTTO athletes will be as best prepared as possible for Tokyo 2020; notwithstanding the challenging economic circumstances facing Trinidad and Tobago.

This year, the TeamTTO marathon walk group will be the largest ever, with forty- one individuals committing to starting and completing the gruelling 26.2-mile journey on behalf of Team TTO athletes. The #marathonwalk started in 2015 when TTOC president Brian Lewis launched the #10golds24 athlete welfare and preparation fund and decided to walk the marathon to raise funding and awareness for the fund.

On Sunday (27 January) at St Mary Junction, Freeport, the runners will be sent on their way by Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon (TTIM) Chairperson, Diane Henderson, at 5am. The walkers on the other hand will start at 3:30am.

The Team TTO walking contingent includes media personalities Kerron ‘Sunny Bling’ Sealey (TTOC Cultural Ambassador), Andre Baptiste, Tony Lee, Robert Dumas, Mark Pouchet Elizabeth Griffith and Roger Sant. Also walking under the TeamTTO banner are Senator the Honourable Clarence Rambharat – the Minister of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries, His Worship the Mayor of Port of Spain Alderman Joel Martinez, Councillor Samuel Sankar – Kelly Village/ Wareenville, City of Port of Spain Alderman Wendell Stephen, Republic Bank Managing Director, Nigel Baptiste, Caribbean Airlines captain Andy Cheekes, Businessman Michael Reece and Elderly and disabled advocate Anton Lafond.

Team TTO - Marathon Walk Group for TTIM 2019

  1. Elizabeth Griffith
  2. Kerron 'Sunny Bling' Sealey
  3. Andre Baptiste
  4. Nigel Baptiste
  5. Tony Lee
  6. Brian Lewis
  7. Aasan Lewis
  8. Clayton Morris
  9. Curtis Nero
  10. Andy Cheekes
  11. Joseph Quashie
  12. Bertram Smart
  13. Commander Don Polo
  14. Robert Dumas
  15. Dale Lutchman
  16. Michael Reece
  17. Anton Lafond
  18. Merryl See Tai
  19. Mark Pouchet
  20. Samuel Sankar
  21. Richie Rahim
  22. Calon Reid
  23. Eduardo Gamero
  24. Sandra Maharaj
  25. Derrick McIntyre
  26. Arlene Lewis
  27. Nigel Bellamy
  28. His Worship the Mayor of Port of Spain, Alderman Joel Martinez
  29. Senator the Honourable Clarence Rambharat
  30. Roger Sant
  31. Damian Jordan
  32. Keith Lashley
  33. Alderman Wendell Stephen
  34. Ramon Sambrano
  35. Gregory 'DJ Hero' Sebro
  36. Rudy Rampersad
  37. Shaun Rampersad
  38. Gagen Ramkissoon
  39. Ashton Ramsundar

Support Team

  1. Lovie Santana
  2. Rheeza Grant
  3. Stacy Santana
  4. Nadine Khan
  5. Chanelle Young
  6. Eustace Defreitas
  7. Melanie Gulston
  8. Dexter Browne
  9. Mya Evelyn