What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Boom Bang! Lewwe take ALL for the road 😍 Toyota Corolla - starting at $199,000 Toyota Hilux -starting at $206,000… https://t.co/JHWcVXSiXj
About 9 hours ago
RT @ttgameplan: Darnell Garcia. Write that name down. This youth won the TTTAF Youth Indoors with a new NR and came second to Rahul Mahabir…
About 19 hours ago
Thank you to bpTT for their continued support and sponsorship of TeamTTO. Find out more about bpTT's platform onli… https://t.co/2Ry3amuv2Q
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 00:38
Flying out for Carnival? Remember travel insurance is just as important as those sunglasses! ⁣ ⁣#GuardianGroup… https://t.co/10sRp4N4GL
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 00:38

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


Futsal, a form of five-a-side football, is to replace the standard 11-a-side format at the next Youth Olympic Games in Buenos Aires in 2018.

The decision to make the switch was taken by FIFA, the world governing body, at a two-day meeting of its ruling Executive Committee in Zurich last week.

The move may help to control costs by reducing the number of participating athletes, depending on the number of teams qualifying for the Youth Olympic competition.

It also appears to be in line with the views of those who see the Youth Games, whose inaugural edition was in 2010, as an opportunity to experiment with sports and formats that are in tune with youth culture and might one day be admitted to the main event of the Olympic Games themselves.

The last Youth Games in Nanjing in 2014 featured six teams in both the boys’ and the girls’ tournaments, one from each continent, with individual countries permitted only to compete in one tournament or the other.

Team members had to be aged 15, born in the calendar year 1999, to be eligible.

Peru won the boys’ event and hosts China the girls’.

Any South American boys’ representative in Buenos Aires will be aiming for a hat-trick for their continent, with Bolivia having won the inaugural competition in 2010 in Singapore.

South America, in the shape of Chile, also won the girls’ tournament in 2010.