What's new with Team TTO

August 06, 2020

Lewis: Regional Olympic Movement must embrace digitisation

PRESIDENT OF the Caribbean Association of National Olympic Committees (CANOC) Brian Lewis believes the regional…
August 04, 2020

Caribbean Olympic Sport Leaders must put Interest of Youth and Young People First

Digitisation and Digitalisation and Technology can create economic and financial opportunities for youth and young…
August 04, 2020

Plans going ahead for C’bean Games

President of the Caribbean Association of national Olympic Committees (CANOC), Brian Lewis has congratulated the…
August 03, 2020

Cudjoe: Yorke Stadium to rival any in region

The THA will soon be given the responsibility to manage the Dwight Yorke Stadium, according…
August 01, 2020

T&T Olympic Committee finds ways around Covid

...coaches, athletes soak up online sports education programmes
August 01, 2020


Los Angeles Olympic Committee Chairman Casey Wasserman has asked the head of the IOC to…
July 30, 2020

Pioneering athlete and administrator

Remembering the late Hall-of-Famer, Hockey’s Florrie Kelshall

Tokyo 2021 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2021

Olympic TV Channel Live

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

T&T Olympic Committee finds ways around Covid https://t.co/hIV6BJjjml
Thursday, 06 August 2020 14:56
Lewis: Regional Olympic Movement must embrace digitisation https://t.co/VCHbF97wY1
Thursday, 06 August 2020 14:38
RT @Odecabe_Cacso: CACSO will hold the first Virtual Press Conference, through the CACSO Zoom platform to inform about the 1st Central Ame…
Thursday, 06 August 2020 09:44
Caribbean Olympic Sport Leaders must put Interest of Youth and Young People First https://t.co/7iBRcbVTrI
Thursday, 06 August 2020 03:23

TeamTTO on Instagram



The Advanced Sport Management Course Alumni of Trinidad and Tobago (ASMC Alumni) was officially launched following its first Annual General Meeting (AGM) and elections on March 11th 2017. The ASMC is made up of various coaches, former athletes and sport enthusiasts who are graduates of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee’s (TTOC) Advanced Sport Management Courses.


After months of lectures on governance, finance, marketing and other key topics relevant to the sport industry in Trinidad and Tobago, the ASMC initiative took root in 2015 and an interim steering committee was selected to develop the pathway, which led to the name, logo and constitution being drafted and formulated.

Secretary General of TTOC, Mrs Annette Knott said, “the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee welcomes the formation of the ASMC Alumni. The intention of the Advanced Sports Management Course is to create a learning community of managers of Olympic Sports Organisation. The Alumni has now formalised this learning community where participants will have the opportunity to share their wealth of experience and expertise. The sharing is crucial to developing the learning community for Trinidad and Tobago National Sports Organisations. The Alumni, now established offers several services to NSO's including volunteering at Events, administrative assistance and building NSO's capacity”. The TTOC looks forward to the Alumni’s continued development.

Further commendation came from the Head of NOC Management Programmes of Olympic Solidarity, Mrs. Joanna Zipser-Graves. In her statement, Mrs. Zipser-Graves said, “Advanced Sport Management Courses are one of the key Olympic Solidarity programmes in the area of sport management education. The ASMC Alumni of Trinidad & Tobago is a perfect example of a learning community emerging as a result of an advanced course. It will hopefully become a long lasting legacy of the Advanced Sport Management Courses organised by the Trinidad & Tobago Olympic Committee. We wish the ASMC Alumni successful cooperation and trust that they will play an important role in the enhancement of sport management in Trinidad & Tobago”.

The ASMC Alumni five member Executive Committee of Kabir Hosein (President), Rowena Williams (Secretary), Francis Haynes (Treasurer), Sharon Bravo-Phillip (Education Officer) and Ria Ramnarine (Communications Officer) term of office is 2017 – 2018.

Submitted by:

Miss Ria Ramnarine

Communications Officer, ASMC Alumni